Your cart is empty.

NSW Police Indoor Cricket Club

Home > Sports Clubs

President: Wayne Lollback (Kempsey Police Station) –

Secretary: Rodney Vandermaat (Kempsey Police Station) –

Treasurer: A/A


The NSW Police Indoor Cricket was created around 1984.  Initially the club ran a competition for the metropolitan area (The Metros), then in May ran the State Titles, which would be held in a country location to allow for the good old Road Trip…….many stories could be told about these trips. Generally, the State Titles were shared around all country regions (North, then South, then West) with great support from teams from across all areas. At its peak, I believe the State Titles would have approx 20 to 24 teams participating.

During the early years, the representative team positions were hotly contested – with numerous positions taken by 1st grade outdoor cricketers from the Sydney competition (some of whom also went on to represent NSW in the Sheffield Shield competition).

In more recent times, our representative teams have enjoyed great success in the Australasian Police and Emergency Services Games. From 1997 to 2007, our A team won gold at each of the games, with minor medals going to other NSW rep teams during this time.

Due to a decline in numbers participating in the sport, our own State Titles have undergone a revamp, and now regularly get 12 teams from across NSW to participate each year.  In more recent times the NSW Police Indoor State Titles have been held in locations such as Dubbo, Coffs Harbour and Tamworth.


Calendar of Events:

May 2014 – Annual Police Indoor Cricket titles in Coffs Harbour.

Club Membership Fee: $5.00 per person (incorporated into the registration fee for the State Titles).

In Memory: Robert John ROLFE

Death of Robert John ROLFE – an old avid NSW Golfer who...Read more

© NSW Police Council of Sport 2008 - 2018 All Rights Reserved :: ABN 43 475 693 233 :: Website by Giant Media :: ADMIN